Is there dairy in your B12 vitamin?

liquid B12

If you’re a vegan, you avoid dairy so beware that many B12 vitamin pills contain lactose (from milk).  Read the inactive ingredient list on the label or bottle to find out if lactose is listed. Some B12 liquids contain sugar alcohols which can cause stomach distress. Stomach cramps may not be from your food; they could be caused by your vitamins.

 

The bottle pictured above is dairy-free.

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: