Your wine may contain animal products

wine with glass of berries

I never knew that some wines contain “egg whites, gelatin from fish bladders…and milk proteins…” just to make it look prettier in a glass (1). I’ve never seen a bottle of wine with a warning that it may contain eggs, dairy or animal products, because they aren’t required to list it. I don’t care how small the portion, if it’s in my food, I need to know every ingredient. I’m highly allergic to milk protein so it’s no wonder I always feel terrible after drinking a small glass of wine.

You can search the link below to confirm if your wine is vegan

http://www.barnivore.com/

Source: Prevention Magazine, May 2015 issue, article titled: Is Wine Vegan-Friendly: no!, page 58

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: